Goomo does Geelong Artefact Market

Artefact Market
Artefact Geelong Spring Market

Only 6 days to the Geelong Artefact Market and I can’t wait!

I’ve been so busy these last few weeks in preparation for this fantastic market,  making the final touches, topping up my stock and making sure every thing is ready.

I have heard from so many people that this market really showcases local talent, so I am excited to be part of a community of artisans producing individual and “One Off” items.

Looking over my stock, my eco dyed items are lovely, you will see what I mean, and in fact, I have attached pics of items that I will be selling.

Hope to see you there.  

goomo

Hand Dyed Textile Wall Pictures
Individually Hand Dyed Textile Wall Pictures. Eco dyed and Shibori technique Indigo dyed.

Eco Dyed Cusions & Throw Rugs
Using local plants to get the colour and unusual patterns into my cloth.
Individually Hand Dyed Cushions
This pic illustrates a combination of eco dyed fabric, Shibori dyed fabric and linen to give a stunning contast of colours.
